Font size:


Sunday 22nd March 2015 at 15:30 in the King's Lynn Corn Exchange.

Rossini:            Overture Semiramide

Chopin:            Piano Concerto No.1

Soloist  Reinis Zarins

Shostakovich:   Symphony No.10

Well known pieces by Rossini and Chopin, two composers at the very top of 19th Century celebrity culture, followed by one of Shostakovich's most personal works. Massive and exhilarating yet intimate and revealing, it holds a secret, coded account of his rescue from official disgrace and ostracism by the love of a brave young girl."



Would you like an email reminder to be sent a few weeks before concert day?

If so please send your email address to  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. .